Chapter 18

A few days after the wedding, I started having really bad cramping pains. Unsure of why and trying to take every precaution I can, Sam and I send Zion to a babysitting and we head to the hospital…03-22-18_10-56-53 AM.png

Going to the hospital, we found out, that we were going to have twins, but I had miscarried.

03-22-18_11-03-10 AM.png

“Brook. I am so sorry.”

“I can’t even. Maybe I’m not supposed to be a mom. Maybe that’s why God gave us Zion. Maybe we can’t have kids.”

“Don’t talk like that Brook. When the time is right, we will be able to try again. But until then, why don’t you go lay down and rest. I’ll got tuck Zion in and will be in shortly.”

When Sam came back, I had plopped myself down on his side of the bed. Trying to hard to be strong. I went to the bathroom to wash up. When I got back, Sam was back in his spot and I cuddled with him.

“Brook. You knew everything will be OK right?”

“I know. I just never thought I would be in this spot in my life. At 24 years old Where I’d fall in love, get married, and settle down. And to actually be excited to have a baby….” I started to cry some more.

“Your still young. I know this is rough. I am sad too, but I love you, and we can try again when we overcome this.”

“I know.” And then we both drifted off to sleep with tears in our eyes.

The next couple of weeks were the toughest. We all hard a hard time. Especially me. Not sure why it has hit me this hard. I spent most of my time on the couch and trying to eat something, but I just didn’t have any appetite. Sam took care Zion. He is such a great father.

03-22-18_11-34-30 AM03-22-18_12-02-22 PM

“Brook. I know you are struggling, but why not try to take a walk. Get out of the house.”

“Are you kidding me right now? Go for a walk?” I shouted at him.

“Sweetheart…”

“Don’t sweetheart me! If I’d want leave the house, don’t you think I would??”

“Your stressed. Please don’t take it out on me. This whole arguing thing needs to stop!” Sam shouted back.

“Then get off my back!”

“Fine! What would you like me to do?”

I walked out of the house!! Yes he got his way! I am going for a damn walk….

 

Leave a comment